2019 - 2020 School Calendar

Monday, September 2 

CLOSED – Labor Day


Tuesday, September 3 

First day of school


Wednesday, September 11 

 Open House (5:30 – 6:30 p.m.)


Tuesday, September 24 and Wednesday, September 25  

School Photos

  

Thursday, October 31  

Annual Harvest Celebration


Monday, November 25 - Friday, November 29  

 CLOSED - Thanksgiving Vacation


Wednesday, December 18 and Thursday, December 19 

Annual Multi-Cultural Celebrations


Monday, December 23 - Friday, January 3 

CLOSED - Winter Vacation

 

Monday, January 6, 2020 

School resumes


Monday, January 20  

CLOSED - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

  

Wednesday, January 22 and Thursday, January 23 

Parent’s Night at School (5:30 – 7:00 p.m.)


Friday, February 14     

Valentine's Day Celebration


Monday, February 17 

CLOSED – President’s Day


Wednesday, February 19 

Kindergarten Information Night (6:00–7:00 p.m.)


Monday, March 16  - Friday, March 20   

CLOSED - Spring Vacation

 

Saturday, May 2 

Annual Parent, Student & Teacher Workday

Rain date: Sunday, May 3 


Wednesday, May 13  

Annual Spring Sing Performance

Rain date: Thursday, May 14


Wednesday, May 20 

Annual End of Year Picnic (All C.H. families invited!)


Friday, May 22 

Last day of school 

Print Calendars

Children's House School Calendar 2019 - 2020 (pdf)

Download

Durango 9R 19-20 calendar (pdf)

Download